OKLAHOMA STATE BOARD OF EXAMINERS OF PERFUSIONISTS

Minutes of Meeting

The Oklahoma State Board of Examiners of Perfusionists met on December 5, 2023, in accordance with the Oklahoma Open Meeting Act. Advance notice of this regular meeting was transmitted to the Oklahoma Secretary of State on November 22, 2022, and posted on the Board's website on November 28, 2023, at 10:18 AM in accordance with 25 O.S. § 311(A)(9).

Members Present:

Leah Davidson, LP, Chair Justin Stone, LP, Vice-Chair Tyler McKeon, LP, Executive Secretary Michael Giese, LP Eric Howell, MD

Member(s) Absent:

Ms. Claudia Kamas Mr. Clay Moore Steven Miller, MD Public Member - Vacant

Others Present:

Lyle Kelsey, Executive Director Barbara J. Smith, Executive Secretary Lisa Cullen, Director of Licensing Valeska Barr, Assistant Director of Licensing Madalynn Martin, Assistant Attorney General

Having noted a quorum, Ms. Davidson called the meeting to order at 4:02 PM. Ms. Smith established quorum for the record via roll call.

Following Board review, Mr. Stone moved to approve the meeting minutes of August 22, 2023. Mr. McKeon seconded the motion and the vote was unanimous in the affirmative.

The Board then considered the complete applications of JENNIFER LYNN AULT, COLLIN DALE ESAU, and TAKNESHA RENEE HAWTHORNE for Licensed Perfusionist licensure. Following review by the Board, Mr. McKeon moved to approve the applications for licensure. Mr. Giese seconded the motion and the vote was unanimous in the affirmative.

There being no further business, Ms. Davidson moved to adjourn the meeting. The time was 4:05 p.m.